RSS Feed

Warming Up

Posted on

The latest Craft Hope Project involves aprons, so I thought I’d get in gear by finishing a couple that had already been cut. These are little ones [Christmas 2011 gifts for my girl and her cousin — ahem], so they came together lickety split. Funny how that works, once the fabrics have been selected and prepped. Also funny? The last time Bridget put on her only other apron, I noticed that it was getting a little snug. Did I remember that before I cranked this one out, when it would be perfectly easy to go up a size now that the [Basic Child’s Apron] pattern has been updated? When, in fact, I was actually making the larger sized one for my niece? No. No I did not.

Meh. She won’t care, and it’ll get the job done until I get around to making the whole lot of ‘em new Christmas aprons. You know, because they need them.

Anyway, now that I have two more works-in-progress completed [WOOHOO!], I’m ready to move on to the main event. And now that they’re cut out, maybe I’ll even make the May 31 target date!

3 responses »

  1. looooooove it!!! and bean will like that her apron is bigger than her cousins…you know, because she’s older and bigger!

    me? i’m so thrilled that it matches her room…

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Back in the Saddle « Make it Snappy

  3. Pingback: And That’s Why Warming Up is Important « Make it Snappy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

