RSS Feed

Hello and Welcome!

I’ve finally set up my new space. It’s been a year since I discovered the Land of Blog; it was like stumbling across my lost tribe. Ever since then, I’ve been thinking, “Hey – I should start a journal, too!” After months of faithful lurking, I started to actually leave comments. Baby steps, people; one musn’t rush.

A bit of a procrastinator? Perhaps.

OK. Let’s get the awkward introductory entry out of the way, shall we? It’s causing me a ridiculous amount of anxiety for something of (really) so little importance.

My name’s Megan; almost everyone calls me Meg. The majority of my day is devoted to the care and feeding of this studious little guy:

Any time that I can carve out for myself, though, is spent working on my project of the minute. I make lots of stuff. Oh, I also like to bake stuff.

That’s mostly what I’ll be covering here: handmade creations of all sorts, and a bunch of random thoughts and observations that may only be amusing to me. (I’m just saying, I wouldn’t be surprised.) I have a lot in the works right now, so I hope you’ll stop by again soon!

5 responses »

  1. YAY!! SO glad to see it. I can’t wait to read more. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Woo hoo! You’ve officially joined the tribe! Your studious little guy must be really clean, too, to have that pristine white couch behind him! 2 of my 3 boys are solid, like your guy. I like solid kids. :o)

    Reply
  3. Hooray! So happy you started this journal. And your boy is adorable–so chunky like my boys were at that age. =) I can’t wait to see your projects + baked goods…yummy!

    Reply
  4. Yay!!! I love your blog. I can’t wait to here about all your projects. And your boy–what a cutie!

    Reply
  5. I’m a little late to the game, but welcome! I’m so happy to have found your blog. Nice, very nice!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

