RSS Feed

Now What?

I’m quickly realizing that I’m very much feast or famine when it comes to creating. Having just finished up a stack of works-in-progress [hooray!], I find myself all revved up with nowhere to go. Surely there’s plenty that needs to be done, but I’m drawing a blank and the inspiration tank is almost empty. Well, why fight it? Must be time to tidy up a bit, make a list or two – because that’s the only way for me to maintain any order, if you could call it that – and re-group.

So how do you get your mojo working?

3 responses »

  1. Tidying up is always a good start for me – I often get so messy that it just gets in the way. I also need to spend time looking at good design (of ALL kinds), drawing and patting new fabric!

    Reply
  2. Shopping always does it for me. There’s always something I see that I can make myself. Perusing online fabric stores helps me as well. Gosh, now that I think about it, it doesn’t take much to get me going. I’m also a big list maker, so I’m never without something on the agenda.

    Reply
  3. I think it’s completely natural to go in cylces of crazy creating, then no inspiration. I think it’s my body’s way of recovering from all the creativity. That part of my brain just needs a break sometimes. Just read some good magazines, blogs, too if they don’t make you too discouraged and it’ll come back. Happy list making! If you’re dying to sew something, you can do something on my list. :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

