RSS Feed

No End in Sight

Which is to say: The works-in-progress from last week are still just that, but I’ve started up some new ones. I want to finish the first batch, but my brain won’t cooperate. It keeps pointing out newer and more interesting things that HAVE to be started RIGHT NOW. Stupid brain.

The beautiful number fabric will eventually become part of a new bag for the boy, and the other three are going into a quilt pour moi. The periwinkle flannel and watermelon swirly cotton are two of my most favorite pieces. I haven’t been able to completely part with them (although I have managed to use some of the yardage for a couple of outgoing projects), but I can’t bear to see them just sitting on the shelf any longer. Doesn’t that constitute a quilting emergency of some sort? I thought so, too. Hopefully I’ll be able to stick with it long enough to at least complete the piecing. We’ll see.

4 responses »

  1. Brains can be such a bother! I always have new ideas and hardly any time to finish old ideas. I think that fabric is definitely crying out for attention.

    Reply
  2. so pretty. can’t wait to watch it develop!

    Reply
  3. Looks like some good stuff on the agenda!

    Reply
  4. My brain does that too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

