RSS Feed

The Bunny Brigade is Complete

I think I’m done making these…for now. That makes nine altogether, for those keeping count; two have already been sent to new homes and missed out on being in the group photo.

The majority of these were made with wool felt and cotton flannel or quilter’s cotton. I used some kind of white sweatshirt fleece for the first two, and they’re a little floppier than I would’ve liked. The faces are embroidered, as most of the recipients are under the age of two and, well, I don’t want to be responsible for any choking hazards.

And, look – added bonus! – they’re so cute stuffed together in that box; it almost looks like I went to the trouble of setting out Easter decorations. Score!

Am I the only one dazed and confused by the fact that Easter is this Sunday?? I didn’t think so.

8 responses »

  1. Cute, cute, cute!
    You are not alone my friend. I am absolutely dumbfounded that Easter is Sunday. Shoot, I can’t even believe that it’s April already!

    Reply
  2. Adorable!
    Nope, I can’t believe this Sunday is Easter either.

    Reply
  3. ooh a box of bunnies! I love it.

    and thanks for reminding me Easter is on sunday…. too much to do!

    Reply
  4. LOL Awsome bunnies as decoration. Looks like your Easter will be a success. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Wow, they all look adorable.

    Reply
  6. Easter is this Sunday?!!! Your bunnies are mighty cute, gotta run now!

    Reply
  7. Easter came up awfully quickly. Love the bunny brigade! I am finishing up a bunny today for my girl (I hope).

    Reply
  8. Isn’t that wee wonderful pattern great? OR wonderful, one might say? hee hee.
    Your bunnies are adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

