RSS Feed

Then and Now

Posted on

Here’s my boy – my ticket to the Mother’s Day celebration, if you will – last May:

And here he is this year:

Then: could stand and sit, but no walking yet – half of his meals still came direct from Mama’s Dairy (which is exactly how I recall feeling – moo) – would not, under any circumstances, smile for the camera

Now: runs and climbs like a monkey – prefers his drinks in a to-go cup – turning into quite the ham, as you can see – the hair magically started to grow, sometime after his first birthday, with Chia Pet speed and turned into a mop of curls

You’ll have to excuse me if I’m a little sappy this morning. We were having snuggly time after he woke up, and I had a flash of when he used to sleep next to me after his first feeding of the day. He was probably about 3 months old, but I just remember thinking that he was such a big boy then, no longer a little baby. Fast forward to today, when he’s vying for the remote and hopping in and out of the bed to go grab toys. It’s a little bizarre. He’s been an awful lot of fun so far, in his own exhausting way. I love my boy – don’t let the haircut fool you. (What can I say, I grew up in the 80’s. Nothing wrong with a nice mushroomy ‘do.)

OK, this officially wraps up the Mother’s Day reflections. We now return to regularly scheduled programming – crafting!

9 responses »

  1. Boo hoo! My little P.J. is all grown up! You know this time last year Bean could only roll one way? That cracks me up!

    Reply
  2. Aww, what a cutie- love those curls.
    They grow soo fast – everybody says that, but it’s true.

    Reply
  3. Hee is sooo cute with all that curly hair!

    Reply
  4. They change SO much in a year! My little one got curly hair at some point too. It’s just a bunch of fuzz that needs taming. And I remember keeping all our toys in a basket in one room. Now they are EVERYWHERE. :o)

    Reply
  5. Oh, he’s still a little guy… just a little bigger now. Love THAT HAIR (and so would Bon Jovi).

    Reply
  6. He is a little cutie pie!

    Reply
  7. Nothing cuter than a head of curls! Except maybe that impish smile.

    Reply
  8. he has such mischief in those eyes. Make sure you keep all vaseline jars high on the shelves….also the red pepper…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

