RSS Feed

blah

Posted on

Yeah, that’s the best I could come up with today. It sums up my post-holiday weekend feeling. Sure, we had five wonderful days of fun and frolic, but now it’s time to quit acting like the good timin’ grasshopper in the old fable and take a few lessons from the ant. Necessity is the main motivator today, seeing as how we are down to bare bones in the food and clothing departments. Really – the laundry heap was insane. Exactly how many people live here anyway? Oh, and by the way, can you tell me what they like to eat? Because I seem to be drawing a blank. I truly felt sorry for Kevin when dinner time rolled around the past couple of nights; my reply was an open mouth and a blank stare.

I think I slipped way to deeply into vacation mode.

Ah, but all good things come to an end, so it’s back to work (for real!) for all of us today. The cleaning is going to have to come first, and then I can concentrate on the other stuff. Hey, do you realize that it’s practically the middle of July already? It’s not too soon to start cranking up the Christmas factory. It only seems too early. Even if you can’t stomach the idea of holiday crafting, what with the blazing heat and all, filing away project ideas is kind of a low-key beginning. Well, I say that, but you have to know that I also keep spreadsheets to organize the whole gift-giving bonanza, so I don’t know if I qualify as being laid-back. Anyway, I bought a mess o’ quilt batting so that I can continue liberating myself of the quilts-in-progress. My goal is to at least get them all backed and basted before moving on to the next new top. We shall see; I’ve already been pulling the fabrics for the next batch. It’s so much more fun to make the tops. Then again, it’s even more fun to have them finished and on their way out the door. There we go. Let’s focus on that part: the hand-off. Everything must go!

3 responses »

  1. Yep, everybody around here keeps making dirty clothes and wanting to eat, even though we just had an extrememely busy week. I just want a break, people! ; )
    stop by and check out my contest if you have time.

    Reply
  2. LOL Yes, I’ve been thinking about Christmas for a little while now 🙂

    Reply
  3. LOL! Yes, my husband knows that blank-stare-open-mouth look well… I anticipate it making an appearance tonight, in fact 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

