RSS Feed

Digging Out

Well, I had many marvelous plans for Friday, but that was before the nasty allergy attack that struck on Thursday evening. Man! I was laying on the couch, minding my own business, when the tell-tale itchy throat started creeping up. Y’all, I do not play: popped some allergy medicine (too late), busted out the neti pot, and tried to get right to sleep. Nooo…no sleep. By Friday, the pressure around my eyes was so annoying, but worse than that, the most dreaded of side-effects: there went my sense of taste. And smell, of course; I was slathered in Vicks, but would’ve never known it. That’s one messed up head, friends.

See the white tea in the background there? Yeah, I drank so much of it on Friday and Saturday. A couple of years ago, it kept popping up as the new wonder tea, so I down copious quantities of it all winter long, especially if I suspect that my sinus problems may end up turning into some sort of nasty cough. Kill it before it grows! Who knows if it works, but it doesn’t seem to hurt so I’m all over it. In any event, by Saturday morning I was feeling much much better, and now I’m back in the saddle again. Hopefully, by tomorrow, I’ll have something of the crafty variety to bring to the table. In any event, I promise I won’t treat you to a second installment of “How a Sneeze (Almost) Becomes a Sinus Infection”. No, not even if you beg!

3 responses »

  1. Glad to hear you’re feeling better!

    Reply
  2. We seem to be in the same (sometimes sinking) allergy boat. I usually have a bad day every few weeks, but now I seem to have low-level allergies every day. My neti pot is getting lots of use, too. Might have to try the white tea. Even if it’s a placebo, sounds like a tasty placebo!

    Reply
  3. What a bummer! Are you feeling better today?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

