RSS Feed

It’s in here somewhere….

What, I ask you, is the use of a list if you don’t stick to it?

The pile of scraps and such that you see here on the cutting table is a direct result of the patchwork scarf frenzy that has consumed me during every spare sewing-minute over the past couple of days. It wasn’t until I was in the process of cutting the sixth one that I realized that these weren’t technically on the list. I mean, I had them in mind for a couple of the kids, but not all of them, and their friends, and kids that I know of, etc. Clearly, it’s time to rein it in a little. There are still several items on The List that haven’t even been started, not to mention the stuff that I’d like to make to add to for own holiday decor. Something’s gotta give.

Still, the scarves are a lot of fun. I’ll be back for you, my little loves. Oh, and there were some fine ornaments that I learned how to make yesterday, and now I want to make a hundred of them as well. Not enough hours in the day, I tell ya!

So the deck has been cleared (somewhat) again, and I’m trying to get back on track. Luckily, I’m excited about the rest of the stuff on said List, so it’s not hard to get back with it. What is a little harder is trying to also get into housecleaning mode. And de-cluttering mode, although that is getting a little boost from the Oprah episode on the life of hoarders that I saw yesterday. I watched it with open-mouthed horror, and not only because it was, well, horrifying. I can all too easily see how that woman ended up in the predicament she was in. Yikes.

One response »

  1. Oh, I hear you. I have to push myself to stay on one project at a time (especially this time of year) or things go totally haywire!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

