RSS Feed

For Today’s Busy Woman

That title applies to both the giver and the recipient, in this case. Oh yes, I thoroughly enjoyed all of the great ideas featured in the November Handmade Holidays round-up. Last week, I was still trying to come up with a little something for the Sunday School teachers and my co-workers (because it’s a real pleasure to bring something in for your office-mates when there are only two of them, and they’ve gone out of their way to make you feel welcome). It wasn’t until my boss complained of a terrible headache that the lightbulb went off: Wellness Kits! Just a mini-version in this case, but I think that I’ve hit on a few of the essentials. I included a Cold Therapy Headache Pillow; some white tea, which is supposed to have all sorts of health-boosting benefits; and a nice bar of chocolate, you know, for the heart. Or whatever.

I made my pillows 4″ x 8″ (finished), and filled them with peppermint-scented buckwheat. Let me tell you, once you gather together the supplies, these come together really quickly. That’s always a nice bonus, when a project looks like it would be a quick one and then–what do ya know!– it actually is. Love it!

Tonight, I need to pack up the (two) gifts my husband will be taking to work tomorrow, which shouldn’t be too bad considering the baking is now complete! Well, the Phase One baking, but that’s half of it so woohoo!

4 responses »

  1. That’s a really thoughtful and useful gift. I’m sure they will love it.

    Reply
  2. Did you make the cold therapy headache pillow, yes? Please tell me how.

    I

    Reply
  3. what a great idea! I love giving gifts in baskets or boxes were there are an assortment of coordinating things. I can’t seem to drink enough tea these days… in Idaho it’s the only thing that will warm me up

    Reply

Leave a Reply

