RSS Feed

And That’s a Wrap

Hard though it may be to believe, Christmas has now come and gone. I hope you enjoyed yours as much as we did ours. I’d been balled up all week with the same nagging feeling of dread that I had right before Thanksgiving, but Christmas was far from the melancholy affair that I’d feared. We had a wonderful time on Christmas Eve with my family, stuffing ourselves with Mom’s delicious snacks and just enjoying one another’s company. I can’t tell you how thankful I am that neither one of the kids was sick this year! Much more fun. Everyone misses Dad so much, but it’s a relief that we can still get together and celebrate even in the midst of our grief. Our holidays have been forever changed, but they can still be, well, worth celebrating. Then, on Christmas Day, we got to spend the afternoon with Kevin’s family, feasting on Mexican food [oh, how I love “Mexican Christmas”!] and having a really good time together.  It was a successful couple of days all the way around in my book.

And I managed to get everything packaged and out the door without having a breakdown of some sorts! It truly is the season of miracles!

Now that everything has been doled out, I can start sharing some of the fun that I’ve been having putting it all together. Not being able to show and tell has really put a crimp in my style, hence the few and far between posts. Well, that and the fact that I was too busy trying to finish everything in a timely fashion within the small window of time I had each day. Joey’s naps were getting shorter and later in the day right when I needed them the most, of course. So that’s what I’ll be doing over the course of the next few days: show and tell. Believe me, it’s not like I’ll be doing much else in the next week. We’re in vacation mode, which completely tips this house on its side. Case in point: I need to break right now to start the laundry, which should have been done on Monday. Oh– oops.

One response »

  1. I’m glad you had a nice Christmas. It can be so hard adjusting to a new reality without a loved one. Sounds like you are all doing as well as possible. : ) Looking forward to seeing all the projects you’ve done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

