RSS Feed

Veni Vidi Vici

 

Aww yeaaahh.

So Operation Pizza Crust was a success; the prior failure was, in fact, due to a screw-up with the food processor. I topped this one with sauteed potatoes, roasted chicken, garlic butter, and cheese. De-lish.

Although this isn’t my very favorite pizza dough recipe–I actually prefer my pizzas with a thicker crust–it is definitely the one I use the most often. It’s a cinch to make and really does make an excellent thin crust. We’ll probably be seeing it more often again now that my confidence has been restored; it’s a lot cheaper and healthier than ordering one. Not that I’m outlawing ordering one. No, no—I’m quite sure we’ll still be doing that, too.

4 responses »

  1. potato and chicken pizza? YUM. Sign me up!

    Reply
  2. Ooh, I might have to try that recipe out if it’s fast and easy. Since I need to, um, make up for last pizza night when I felt like a cow and bowed out. Never seen a more disappointed Bubba.

    Reply
  3. Yum! Someone just sent me something called the Pizza Deck (recipes) today so I’ll let you know if I find anything great in it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

