RSS Feed

Some People Are So Spoiled

In this case, I am those people. Last Thursday, Heather came over to help me finish (or start, depending on your perspective) a few things that I’d like to wrap up before Baby #2 comes along. We framed the wall art for Joey’s room, which came out exactly the way I had pictured it in my head, which was so exciting! Don’t you hate it when your great idea won’t cooperate in the physical world? Happens to me all the time, but not this time. [I’ll share pics as soon as we everything hung on the wall, which will be soon because I can’t wait to see them up and Joey won’t stop asking for them.] Then, she and her son were kind enough to prep the nursery for painting while I sorted the remaining outgrown boy items which were still lingering in the changing table drawers. Turns out all I needed was a little company to coax me into getting this little task out of the way. Oh, and she cooked me a delicious dinner to boot.

Good company + crossing stuff off of to-do list + dinner I did not have to cook = A *fabulous* afternoon, let me tell you!

As if that weren’t enough, my sister hosted a Craft Day/Shower at her house on Saturday. Craft Days are always the best. Add on a stack of gifts, and how could it not be wonderful? Please! Plus, the surprise to me was that the theme turned out to be “Gifts for Mom”. Well, say! I came away feeling very spoiled indeed, especially since I’ve been tossing all the half-used bottles of bath stuff and old nail polish and such, and was left with . . . not much. Talk about good timing! Even scored a few things for the Little Miss, and a nice combo gift that’s for me as much as it is for baby. Check it out here. Oh, the pictures don’t even do it justice. Thank you for everything, Girls!

So, yes, I still have a little extra spring in my step today, even though you probably wouldn’t think so if you saw the graceless way I waddle around. It’s not pretty. (No, really: I rolled myself out of bed in the middle of the night with as much momentum as I could muster, and stuck the landing like a gymnast. Even threw my arms in the air with a little Olympic flair to celebrate the moment. Managed to wake Kevin up in the process. Oops.)

2 responses »

  1. It was a pleasure, you’re welcome, and I give you a perfect 10 for even making it out of the bed!

    Reply
  2. What a gift you got from Heather. I always loved having help getting myself organized before my babies came. What a great friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

