RSS Feed

Cheers!

img_2091

A scene from our family Christmas party, a.k.a. Fun Food Night

It’s 1:30 in the afternoon. Half of the presents are wrapped, half of the kitchen is clean, and half the day is gone. But you know what? There’s still plenty of time to enjoy a merry Christmas!

If you’re like me, just taking a little sanity break in the midst of the barely contained chaos that is today, read this (which you may as well have posted just for me, Heather, and I can’t thank you enough!). Then take a deep breath and repeat after me: It’s enough already.

Because it is. Sure, I hope you and I will be able to wrap up any of the loose ends still dangling, but if not, well, let’s not let it rob us of our joy, OK? It’ll all be over in the blink of an eye, anyway.

So, from our home to yours, we wish you a very Merry Christmas! God bless us, every one!

5 responses »

  1. Looks like a great family moment. Hope the next few days are full of great, happy holiday moments!! And don’t worry about the loose ends, we all have them. Merry Christmas!!

    Reply
  2. Hey, I needed it myself! Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  3. This is a great picture!

    Reply
  4. Thank you for sharing Heather’s beautiful sentiment. Wishing all blessings and happiness in your home for Christmas and always. Fun food night looks to be just that.

    Reply
  5. What a beautiful Christmas scene! I wish you the very best in 2009, my sweet friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

