RSS Feed

Craft:along 2009: Lemon Drop Cookies

As usual, I was extremely excited to hear about this year’s ~along, and I was not disappointed. Not only was I happy about the free-ness of it all, but I’d already printed a copy of the Lemon Drop Cookies recipe that I came across here, and was just waiting for an excuse to try it out. Perfecto!

img_2170

Given my love of all things lemon-y, it’s no surprise that I love these cookies. Kevin rated them as “exceptional”, and the boy has been eating them at a rapid rate. (Given the fact that he doesn’t really like cookies, it’s a safe bet that he agrees with his parents on this one.) My intention was to share these, but it looks like I’ll have to make another batch in order to do so. One dozen had to be tossed, because I underbaked them a little and they were then sub-par, and I rolled them a bit on the large side. So we only ate two dozen of these over the weekend, not four, which proves that we’re not complete pigs. Or maybe not. Whatever—they’re really good!

Oink!

3 responses »

  1. Sound delicious….I love lemon..so I don’t know why I never liked moms lemon pound cake. I’m currently baking Martha Stewarts coconut cupcakes with 7-minute frosting. Pictures to follow if a success

    Reply
  2. I must have screwed up the recipe. Mine did not work. Those, on the other hand, look fabulous!

    Reply
  3. Thank you SO MUCH for the link to this recipe! I adore all things lemon and just told my husband I wanted to bake today. This is it!

    And I’ve never heard of a kid who didn’t like cookies! What have you done to that boy?! 😉 LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

