RSS Feed

Quickly, Before it Gets Hot!

img_2176

Disheartened by the number of winter skirts in my wardrobe (rather, the lack thereof), I finally made myself draw up a new pattern and slice into the clearance-sale corduroy that I’d purchased for just such an occasion.

This picture was taken a week ago. The only progress? It’s been moved off of the ironing board and into the sewing room. Apparently, I am not sad enough about having to wear the same tired skirts week after week.

 

Psst! Did you see that Heather is having a giveaway this week? If not, pop on over, congratulate her on a wonderful year of entries, and throw your hat in the ring for a chance to win one of her beautiful necklaces!

One response »

  1. Hi, Megan! This comment has nothing to do with your sewing project – however – I must say that you look good in corduroy!

    I was reading my Bible this morning and came across a verse with this marked next to it . . . MEGAN 3/27/93 . . . “Thy Word is a lamp to my feet , and a light to my path.”

    After all these years . . . His Word still is . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

