RSS Feed

A Banner Week

Actually, it’s been a banner coupla weeks. 

The Boy had a nasty little virus, which caused him to run 103 fevers several times a day for five days. Then Daddy went on a week-long business trip. Then The Girl had her turn with the same bug, and that pretty much sums up the last two weeks. Given that we are, perhaps, the most boring household in the West (and that is a good thing, in my book – a very, very good thing), it was quite a run.

But!

Daddy’s home, the kids are fever-free, and Mama is very, very thankful.

It’s Spring to Finish time, and I have a list a mile long. I’ll share it with you when I get a minute; it’s definitely good for a laugh. Just to give you an idea, it took me two full days to put pen to paper and actually compile the list. Once I got started, I filled up most of the lines. Now does that combo sound to you like a recipe for success?

Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

