RSS Feed

A Family Affair

Posted on

As soon as I can get my hands on a box (tomorrow, hopefully), these two sacks of bean bags will be winging their way to LOEP (Craft Hope’s current project recipients.)

Originally, I committed to making one set. Then I teamed up with Mom, who was (in her words) “feeling ambitious”, so she made two. That’s right: I make the commitment, she produces. It works for us!

In the interest of full disclosure, because she’ll protest otherwise, I’ll tell you that I made the drawstring bags. And cut the denim for one of the sets, which thrilled me to no end, seeing as how I was able to burn through several pair of jeans in the process — woohoo! (The denim? Mom’s idea. Good one, Ma!)Then she did … the rest.  See? I wasn’t exaggerating by much.

Can’t wait to find out what the next project is going to be so that “we” can get to work!

4 responses »

  1. I love these! And it’s nice to see that apple fabric finally getting a home

    Reply
  2. Ooo, great way to use up denim. I dare those kids to make a hole in those bags – not gonna happen! Good job Mrs. P (and Meg).

    Reply
  3. Meg and Mom – thank you for taking part in the LOEP project for Liberian school children. The bean bags look wonderful and durable – perfect for their purpose! Thanks so much for caring and sharing!
    Beth at LOEP

    Reply

Leave a Reply

