RSS Feed

KCWC 2 & 3

Actually, I was killing two birds with one stone with this little dress.

The suggestion of a mini Boden challenge led me to order the catalog, and also to wonder where I’ve been all this time. Talk about cute! And definitely inspiring, if you will, so I decided to give some of the looks a go this season. Like the genius behind this challenge, I decided to try this dress (and also “borrowed” her idea to add a button rather than the bow featured on the original inspiration piece. Thanks, Miss Chris!) I used the nightdress pattern in this book, but cut a great deal from the length of the hem and sleeves. Easy peasy. The dress is made out of a fine-wale corduroy I picked up at JoAnn’s last year.

And, of course, ’tis the season for new flannel jammies. Almost. These were actually a three-day affair; one to cut, one to sew, and one to hem. Frankly, I’m really over making these pants, but my thrift (and my love of cute flannel) won’t allow me to stop. The pattern only goes up to a size 8, though, so I only have five or six more years of cranking these out. That’s tolerable.

One response »

  1. Yeah for you! All your items are super cute and your knit looks great! Can’t wait to see it in person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

