RSS Feed

Middle of the Road

Thirty-eight is a very strange age. For one thing, I distinctly remember my parents as being verrry old when they were this age. [ Joke’s on me, though — how old will the kids think we are when they’re in middle school? Dang!] Also, songs that came out when I was already a full-grown adult keep popping up on the radio under the heading of “flashbacks”.

What?!

And, as if that weren’t proof enough, I just wrapped up projects for two of my closest high school friends. My one friend welcomed her first baby in May, so a crib quilt was in order:

The next quilt up needed to be a bit larger, considering that the recipient is my other friend’s oldest daughter, who graduated high school in June. It’s a little bit late, mostly because I thought she was a junior…and I found that hard to believe.

Trippy, right?

On a completely unrelated note, Craft Hope just launched Project 14, and it’s such a fun one! Go check it out!

2 responses »

  1. Mom and Dad were realllly old…but we’re not. Beautiful quilts!

    Reply
  2. Ooooo, I love them both! But that purple/aqua/green – ooooo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

