RSS Feed

Double Time!

The baby showers are coming fast and furious now. Last week, there was one honoring two moms at once — very efficient!

One is expecting a girl:

Image

The other, a boy:

Image

After making the first half-dozen sets of bibs one way, I was in the mood to switch it up a little. The ones for “him” were made using this pattern. They were so much fun to make that I got all glazed-eyed and almost went into the “must make 100 more…” trance, but snapped out of it when I realized that there were more pressing matters.

Image

Like preparing the gifts for exit. I always forget that part til the last minute; bad habit that I’m trying to break.

We have another shower this weekend, and this time my friends and I are hosting! Everything’s moving right along…but I haven’t finished that gift yet.

DOH!

It’s almost done, though. The thing is, it should’ve been done days ago, but I just kind of lost steam. But today’s the day!

 

3 responses »

  1. I enjoy your posts. I know what it’s like to want to make 100 of something that’s really cute and fun to do. I’m on a kick making infinity scarves, and have used all the soft, slinky fabric in my stash. Fortunately, now I have to stop….until I go shopping. Next up is making slacks for myself….until i drop!

    Reply
  2. The gift!!!!! Same here! I’ve been in shower mode and just realized yesterday that I only had half of the gift made. At least flannel blankets are quick! See ya tonight!

    Reply
  3. themindofmikey

    So cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

