RSS Feed

Totes for Tots

OK! Finally handled the whole replace-the-camera-batteries thing, so now we can play a little catch-up.

(The wheels of progress really do move slowly around here.)

Made up a couple of totes for Craft Hope’s latest project, and managed to ship them off in the nick of time. That is, if you consider mailing them on the last day of the project “the nick of time”. (I don’t know why the 16th was the date firmly planted in my head, but there you go.) Since I had a bunch of cute fat quarters, I used this tutorial, which was very user-friendly. The only change that I made was to topstitch the pocket, which is just a matter of personal preference. The only bummer was that some fabrics have a really wide selvage, which makes a big difference when you’re using every last inch of fabric. Just something to keep in mind when you’re cutting.

March has been a whirlwind. As much as I hate the thought that the first quarter of 2012 is almost behind us [Whaaaat??], I’m kind of happy to see the end of this month. There was just too much going on and too many deadlines for my taste, but sometimes that’s just how it goes.

Can you tell that I’m in denial that “super busy” is our new normal? The brain simply does not want to process it; does not compute.

Leave a Reply

