RSS Feed

KCWC: Finale

Posted on

Don’t you dig the heavenly blast of light on this dress? Even the angels sing when I get around to finishing something!

This dress is adapted from the nightdress pattern in Making Children’s Clothes; some of you may recognize it  as being strikingly similar to last year’s model. That is because I bought this fabric at the same time, with the intention of making myself a skirt. Well, here we are a year later: I’ve not made the skirt (which seemed like less and less of a good idea as time wore on), and the “polky-dot” dress is waaaay too short, so…second verse, same as the first!

Once again, I have no idea why I left a project this simple “in basket” for so long, and I’m totally happy to be done with it. There’s actually one more sundress left to complete, but it’s one that requires elastic thread. It’s been a while since I’ve used that, and now I have to get all psyched up in order to tackle it. In a few weeks or so, I’m sure I’ll be back with another edition of “Why Did I Wait So Long?” Til then, it’s on to other things!

One response »

Leave a Reply

