RSS Feed

Olympic Fever

It’s really all I can do not to hunker down in our cave of a house and watch Olympic coverage all day every day. I love the Olympics!

In the spirit of the games, I finally got around to setting up the pool noodle target station that I pinned many weeks ago. To give you an idea, I actually made the rings on July 4th; that was as far as that went til now. (We actually had a blast with just the rings, so it wasn’t a total loss.)

Yeah — it’s far from perfect. Getting the rings to stay rings is no small feat. Lucky for me, the kids are still young enough not to care. Since they only play with it for about ten minutes at a time, the attention I gave to “perfection” was just about right.

After our special Opening Ceremonies dinner [what’s more American than a grilled hot dog, I ask you?], the torches made their appearance in Cooper Arena:

Spectacular!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go see what’s on. I’m hoping that it’s more water polo or rowing or something horsey, because I have a lot of other things to do today.

2 responses »

  1. ugh, when did little miss get so stinking tall?!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: That Wasn’t Supposed to Happen « Make it Snappy

Leave a Reply

